A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or by-products of slaughter. Lacto-ovo vegetarian: a vegetarian who eats dairy products and eggs but does not eat meat.
The controversy began when another doctor, Dr Sunita Sayammagaru, posted a picture of a vegetarian thali on X (formerly Twitter), highlighting its nutritional value. The meal included paneer, moong ...