One such diet is the lacto-vegetarian diet, which is a vegetarian diet that includes plant-based foods and dairy products, but excludes meat, eggs, seafood, and poultry. But what happens once you ...
For ovo-vegetarians and lacto-ovo vegetarians, eggs are an essential part of their diet, providing important nutrients that may be lacking in plant-based foods. Despite their technical ...
An Indian doctor has sparked a controversy by classifying milk and paneer as non-vegetarian foods. Dr Sylvia Karpagam ... the term vegetarian includes ovo-lacto vegetarians, i.e. people who ...
In India, vegetarians typically follow lacto-vegetarianism, meaning they consume dairy products like milk, paneer, ghee, and curd but avoid eggs and meat. However, in Western countries, the term ...
The holy city is the birthplace of Lord Ram. Non-veg food is banned in certain areas. During Navratri and other festivals, it is banned completely.
Miso soup is typically made with dashi, a broth made with dried fish flakes, and is frequently mistaken for being vegetarian.